ZOTAC Cup Masters Americas

1.12.2017 | Blizzard Entertainment

Event Summary

The ZOTAC Cup Masters finals take place this weekend as six of the top players in the Americas face off in a StarCraft: Remastered showdown for the ages!

This event begins on Saturday, December 2nd and features a prize pool of $20,000. Having qualified through the online brackets, these players will meet on stage to fight it out in a double elimination bracket until only two remain. The finals will take place Sunday, December 3rd, with the winner taking home $10,000!

But that’s not all – the winner of this even will also qualify to participate in a special Invitational show match taking place following the finals on Sunday, and featuring 3 other legendary players from around the globe! With a prize pool of $15,000, the competition is sure to be just as fierce as main event! Check out the details below to get prepared for the event!

Event Details

 

Organizer

>ZOTAC

Location

Newegg Studios, Los Angeles CA

Talent

Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, December 2

  • EDT: 1:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 10:00 a.m.
  • BST: 6:00 p.m.
  • CEST: 7:00 p.m.
  • KST: 2:00 a.m. (+1) 

Saturday, November 4

  • EDT: 3:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 12:00 p.m.
  • BST: 8:00 p.m.
  • CEST: 9:00 p.m.
  • KST: 4:00 a.m. (+1) 

Streams

Players

  • Main Event:
    • Hawk - Zerg
    • Dragon(Pain) - Protoss
    • Nyoken - Terran
    • Michael - Zerg
    • Ultra- Terran
    • KawaiiRice - Terran
  • Invitational Show Match:
    • Legend (China) - Protoss
    • Larva (Korea) - Zerg
    • Draco (Poland) - Protoss
    • 4th slot TBD - Winner of Day 1

Format & Prizing

Total Prize Pool: $35,000 USD

Main Event (Americas)

  • Prize Pool: $20,000 USD
    • 1st place: $10,000 USD
    • 2nd place: $4,000 USD
    • 3rd place: $3,000 USD
    • 4th – 6th place: $1,000 USD

Show Matches (International)

  • Prize Pool: $15,000 USD
    • 1st place: $10,000 USD
    • 2nd place: $3,000 USD
    • 3rd - 4th place: $1,000 USD

Where to Discuss

Join in on the conversation about these games here!

More Information

Visit the new WCS Website for information on this tournament and others, or to learn more about competitive StarCraft!

Получать уведомления

Вы готовы окунуться в мир StarCraft с головой?
Загляните на сайт StarCraft II.