GG Together – Korea StarCraft: Remastered Launch Event

28.7.2017 | Blizzard Entertainment

Twelve years ago, on the last weekend of July, evening fell on a balmy beach in Busan. The salty breeze did little to cool the heat brought by the Korean summer, as 120,000 fans gathered to watch their favorite game played out on the massive stage in Gwangalli Beach.

Twelve years later on the last weekend of July, a warm evening will fall again. Weather predictions indicate the temperature will mirror that memorable night in 2005, and the wind might kick up just a little more than it did back then; which is fitting, because a storm is coming.

On Sunday, July 30th, the nation which seized this game to call it their own will gather again at Gwangalli Beach to commence the official release of StarCraft: Remastered. A full celebration will take place, including thematic DJs, legendary showmatches, and an official “launch countdown” to pre-release the game exclusively to PC Cafe’s around the country prior to the game’s global release on August 14th. We invite you to experience this celebration with us, as we look forward to revisiting this industry-defining experience.

The event begins at 4a.m. Pacific Time with an opening performance by DJ Koo. There will be several appearances from those closest to the game over the years, after which the legendary showmatches will take place.  Featuring incredible players like BoxeR, YellOw, Bisu, Jaedong, Flash, and more, GG Together will be the world’s first exhibition of StarCraft: Remastered gameplay. Tune in live or catch rebroadcasts and VODs in the days to come!

Schedule:

  • Sunday, July 30
  • Starts 8:00 p.m. KST | 4:00 a.m. PDT | 7:00 a.m. EDT | 1:00 p.m. CEST

Broadcast Details:

  • Stream: Twitch.tv/starcraft
  • Casted by Wolf and Tasteless
  • Match 1: TheBOy vs Grrrr
  • Match 2: BoxeR vs YellOw
  • Match 3: Reach vs NaDa
  • Match 4: Bisu vs Flash vs Jaedong (Round Robin)

This Sunday, the beach will be filled with fans once again, as StarCraft: Remastered enters a new golden age of top-tier competition. We hope you’ll join us.

Subskrybuj powiadomienia

Chcesz dowiedzieć się więcej na temat uniwersum Starcraft?
Odwiedź stronę StarCraft II.